what happens if you refused to be groped?

November 13th in Terminal 2 of the San Diego International Airport.

This is the guy, John Tyner. His blog. His personal account of what happened.

… began to explain that he was going to do a “standard” pat down. (I thought to myself, “great, not one of those gropings like I’ve been reading about”.) After he described, the pat down, I realized that he intended to touch my groin. After he finished his description but before he started the pat down, I looked him straight in the eye and said, “if you touch my junk, I’ll have you arrested.” He, a bit taken aback, informed me that he would have to involve his supervisor because of my comment.

We both stood there for no more than probably two minutes before a female TSA agent (apparently, the supervisor) arrived. She described to me that because I had opted out of the backscatter screening, I would now be patted down, and that involved running hands up the inside of my legs until they felt my groin. I stated that I would not allow myself to be subject to a molestation as a condition of getting on my flight. The supervisor informed me that it was a standard administrative security check and that they were authorized to do it. I repeated that I felt what they were doing was a sexual assault, and that if they were anyone but the government, the act would be illegal. I believe that I was then informed that if I did not submit to the inspection, I would not be getting on my flight. I again stated that I thought the search was illegal. I told her that I would be willing to submit to a walk through the metal detector as over 80% of the rest of the people were doing, but I would not be groped. …

read more – TSA encounter at SAN

You know the story.

The new part to me was that he was not allowed to leave the airport after refusing the pat down. Unbelievable. Click through for the details.

About Rick Mc

Career gymnastics coach who loves the outdoors, and the internet.
This entry was posted in if you touch my junk. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

